About Me

Hello, and welcome to my blog! I'm Alisha, I'm 20 years old, and while I grew up in Yorkshire, in the north of England, I'm now experiencing life as a southerner and, perhaps more significantly, an English student at a Russell Group university. Making my way to university wasn't exactly a breeze for me, and it still throws challenges my way, as it does for every student, but I try to remind myself that this is what I have spent all of my life working towards.

When I'm not studying, or panicking about my degree, I'm exploring my own little corner of London, wishing I could read something more than what's on the reading list, and coming up with my own little ideas for a one-day novel. I also love cooking and baking, swimming, and tending to my absurd collection of plants (I have fourteen in my tiny little room).

What I Care About

I'm not sure which of my greatest loves came first: books or animals. Ask my mother about either, and she'll tell you that she could never get me away from books as a child, and then go on to exaggerate and tell you how we've owned every single animal you could possibly own - we haven't, but both points stand. My blog is still in its infancy, but I've already briefly touched on my love for both and I'm sure I will go on to write post upon post about books in particular. I'm also a vegetarian, due to my love for animals, and will probably mention that from time to time! 

I'm also a big fan of intersectional feminism. I went to the Women's March in London and I try my best to keep myself educated and informed about what's going on in the world, and I also love a bit of feminist literature.

My blog probably end up consisting of a wide array of things I'm interested in (or maybe it will be all books, or all feminism, who knows?), so the best way to get to know me will probably be to read what I have to say, rather than what I have to say about myself. 


Post a Comment